You can choose whether content is available by publishing and unpublishing individual issues. But just because you unpublish an issue does not mean it will be deleted. It will simply mean that it is no longer available to visitors.
If you want archived issues to be accessible to visitors then you can add an archive icon to the toolbar.
You can keep the content in your Account so long as you have a subscription, in order to continue to access the reporting. But if you decide to delete the publication or an individual issue then the analytics will be deleted too.